Getting your Upwork profile approved is not that easy. Thus, you will thrive not to allow the platform to set your account in private. But, what will happen if it’s too late? What do you need to do to re-activate your Upwork profile that has been set to private?
Upwork will work for you. This means that if you have many clients, Upwork will make your profile visible to a lot of potential clients. The platform will highlight upfront your account to many potential clients. This is the benefit of all freelancers who have many clients on the platform. But, if you don’t have a client under the platform for a certain period of time, your account will be set to private. This is because they want to push more those who have ongoing contracts.
Reactivate Your Upwork Profile
Your profile that you work hard to be approved of is now private. You don’t need to worry because you can still reactivate your account and be seen by more potential clients.
When your account is set to private, the platform will notify you. They will email you that your account has been set to private and they will tell to reactivate it. To reactivate your Upwork account, you will only click the “Reactivate Profile.” Voila! Your account is now active. But, this only happens when you have previous contracts already and have a basic plan with Upwork.
But, if you have no clients in the platform before and your account is being private. You need to apply and get hired to make your profile to be visible to potential clients again. This is because the platform wants to cater to experienced freelancers.
If ever you are under a PAID account, you don’t need to reactivate your account. It’s because your profile will always be active. A paid account costs $14.99 (USD) monthly.
I hope this informative piece is helpful to you and to your business!
Feel free to visit our website for more tips.